Just as all of us grow through different phases of our lives, our profiles on social media platforms also evolve in a similar manner. If you open your Facebook account today and scroll back to the first picture you posted, say, five years ago, what would your reaction be?
Most users would say, “Ewww.” And they wouldn’t be wrong.
The more we grow, the more we understand how stupid/childish/immature we were a few years ago.
What if you don’t want the people you know today to see that side of your life? The first thought that crosses your mind is deleting this picture from Facebook.
Now, suppose your friend or someone else deleted some of their older posts on Facebook. You might know that these posts are missing, but do you know how you can find them?
That’s what we’re going to talk about in our blog today. If you’re curious about how to see friends deleted posts on Facebook, stick with us till the end.
Can You Find Someone’s Deleted Facebook Posts?
Unfortunately, you can’t see your friend or someone else’s deleted posts. When a user deletes a post from their timeline, that post is immediately sent to the trash where it stays for the next 30 days, after which the bin is emptied. Now, if someone else has deleted a post from their profile or timeline, it means that this post is no longer available for someone else’s view.
The only way to access it is from their Trash, and to be able to access this person’s Trash, you must have their login credentials. So, if you have those, then you can certainly find this post again (within 30 days). But if you don’t, we’re sorry to say that there’s no other way for you to find it.
How to Find Your Deleted Posts on Facebook
Step 1: Open Facebook and log into your account using your credentials if you haven’t already. From the home page (Newsfeed), navigate your name and profile picture’s thumbnail on either left-top or right-top corner of the screen and tap on it to go to your timeline.
Step 2: Once you’re on your timeline, under your profile, cover picture, and bio, you’ll find three buttons arranged in a column on your right-hand side. The last and smallest button in this arrangement would have three dots on it, arranged horizontally; tap on it.
Step 3: Upon tapping on it, a floating menu will appear on your screen, with a list of actionable options on it. Navigate Activity Log on this menu and when you find it, tap on it.
Step 4: As soon as you do it, you’ll be taken to the Activity Log tab. On the right-hand side of this page, you’ll see a list Your posts, Connections, Interactions, etc. As you go further down this list, you’ll see Recycle Bin with a bin icon. Tap on this option, and you’ll see a list of all the posts that you’ve deleted from your timeline in the last 30 days.
Step 5: On the right side of each of these posts, you’ll also find a tiny three dots icon. When you tap on it, you’ll see three options of deleting it permanently, moving it to archive, or restoring it on your timeline.
So, if you want to take any of these actions with this post, you can go ahead. Alternatively, you can also let it be if you want to. However, it’s important to note that all posts stay in the trash for only 30 days, after which they’re deleted permanently.
With this, we’ve reached the end of our blog. Today, we’ve learned all about how post deletion works on Facebook. We also discussed how any post you deleted remains in the trash for the next 30 days, after which it will be deleted automatically. Within this period, if you feel like restoring a post back to your timeline or even sending it to your archive you can easily do it.
If you feel like our blog has clarified your doubts, feel free to tell us about it in the comments section below.