Recover Snapchat Messages from Blocked User: If you have been using Snapchat for a while, you must have become familiar with the platform’s features, which often differ from the corresponding features of most other platforms. Being relatively younger compared to the likes of Facebook and Instagram, Snapchat has set itself apart from other platforms with an aim to find its own unique ground. And, let’s be honest, the platform has succeeded in this aim by all means.
With all its features centered around a special focus on privacy, Snapchat knows what its users need and crave the most. However, these features can sometimes become a problem when you are at the receiving end of an unwanted situation.
A common incident, for instance, happens when you get blocked by a fellow Snapchatter. Now, if it had been any other platform, you could easily see your previous chats with the person even after getting blocked. Alas! This can’t be the same for Snapchat.
The moment you get blocked by someone, your conversation with them disappears from your Chats tab, and you can no longer see them. But do the messages disappear forever? Or, can you recover the messages? Read on to know the answer to these questions.
Can I See My Conversation on Snapchat With Someone Who Has Blocked Me?
If you have read so far, we understand it must be important for you to see those messages that have been made to disappear by the other person without your permission.
After all, the messages belonged to both of you, so you should have the right to see your previous messages, shouldn’t you?
Well, we are not sure what should be done rightfully. But as far as seeing messages is concerned, you can take a sigh of relief someone.
Yes, you can recover Snapchat messages from someone you have been blocked by. Snapchat doesn’t seem to allow blocked users to access past messages, but apparently, there is a way using which you can see all the messages that have disappeared.
Using this trick, you can view your chats as you could see them earlier.
How to Recover Snapchat Messages After Being Blocked
Follow these steps to recover your messages from a person who blocked you.
Step 1: Open Snapchat and log into your account.
Step 2: As you land on the Camera tab, capture a random snap. You can take any picture or video.
Step 3: Once the Snap gets captured, you will see several options to add the Snap to your stories, send it to your friends or groups, or save them to your Camera Roll (Gallery). Tap on the Send To button at the bottom-right corner.
Step 4: You will see the option to send your Snap to your stories, friends, and groups. But you need to send the snap to the user who blocked you. Tap on the search bar at the top and enter the username of the concerned person.
Interestingly, the user will appear on the list this way.
Step 5: Select the user and tap on the Send icon at the bottom-right corner. Your snap will be sent! Of course, the user will not receive this snap as they have blocked you.
Step 6: Here’s the best part. Since you have just sent a snap to this user, they will appear on your Chats tab. And what’s more, all the messages sent to and from the user before you were blocked will also be there! In other words, your past chats with the user will become visible again.