How to Remove People from Quick Add on Snapchat

The internet has revolutionized our lives in an endless number of ways. The effect of the internet is so vast that most of us who have grown up with it take it for granted without actually realizing its value.

remove people from quick add on snapchat

From ordering food from an app to paying our electricity bills, from watching movies on Netflix to booking tickets for a theatre, from ordering delicious food from a restaurant to learning recipes from YouTube– almost everything we do and plan to do is directly or indirectly facilitated by the internet.

Making friends is no exception. Meeting people online and making friends is merely one of the multitudinous benefits of the online world. Social media has completely transformed the way we make friends. Platforms like Snapchat and Facebook have made it easy to make new friends and connect with the old ones. They not only allow us to search for people and send friend requests but also show us suggestions on people we would like to connect with.

But things become a bit overwhelming sometimes when you start seeing too many unnecessary suggestions, and you want to put a pause on making new friends.

The Quick Add list is one such section on Snapchat that shows us friend suggestions to make new friends. But what can you do if you see someone you don’t want to be friends with? You want to remove them from the list. In this blog, we will discuss how you can do that and other related topics on making friends on Snapchat.

How to Remove People from Quick Add on Snapchat

The Quick Add list can be rather annoying if you don’t want to see strangers on your app. Removing people from the Quick Add section is one way to remove unknown people from your Snapchat account. And what’s more, the process is pretty straightforward. Let’s get right into it.

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app and log in to your account.

Step 2: Tap on the icon with a plus sign with a man’s silhouette. This is the Add Friends icon.

Step 3: You will see the Quick Add list in the Add Friends screen. You can add friends from the list if you like, or tap on the Cross × button next to each user to hide them from the list. You can choose a reason for hiding a user, but that’s not necessary.

Bonus Tip: Turn off suggestion notifications

The Quick Add suggestions are often annoying, and so are the occasional notifications about random people you know nothing about. You can shut those notifications off by disabling them from your Account Settings. Follow these steps to turn off Friend Suggestions.

Step 1: Open the app and tap on the Profile icon at the top-left corner on the Camera tab.

Step 2: Go to Settings by tapping on the icon at the top-top-right corner of your Profile screen.

Step 3: On the Settings screen, select the Notifications option.

Step 4: The Notification Settings page contains a list of several options. You check a box to enable or disable a particular type of notification. To disable friend suggestions, uncheck the box next to Friend Suggestions.

The above methods help you hide some people from your Quick Add list and get rid of suggestion notifications. But it is obvious that removing people from the list is a boring and time-consuming one. It won’t be feasible and not recommended at all if your Quick Add list is very long.

Moreover, the method won’t help you eliminate the Quick Add list. It would just eliminate some of the users. And you might still see new users added to the list the next time you check the list.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.