Facebook was perhaps the OG of social media. After Orkut and Hi5, it was Facebook that cane to the scene and soon took over the social media space completely. I think no millennial can deny the power and influence of Facebook in their growing up/teenage years.
We all have our share of sweet, bittersweet, nostalgic memories associated with Facebook. With billions of users and a relatively proportional chunk of personal data, of all those people, Facebook is the greatest repository of data information.
Why Can’t I See “Last Active” on Facebook Messenger?
We are going to talk about various reasons behind why cannot you see the last active status of a person on Facebook messenger.
1. By turning off the ‘Active status’
This is the most common reason for not being able to see someone’s active status on Facebook messenger. Facebook has a huge array of security and safety settings and one of them allows the user to restrict their active status on Facebook.
You can access those settings by
- Opening Facebook messenger
- Click on your profile pic there
- You will see an option called ‘Show your active status’
- You can turn that off in case you wish to hide your active status from people.
If a person has just posted something and you cannot see their ‘last active status’ then they have most probably turned off their active status on Facebook messenger.
Another reason behind not be able to see someone’s active status on Facebook Messenger could be because they might have blocked you. It is very easy to block a contact.
- Just go to the person’s profile you wish to block.
- Below the person’s profile picture on the right side you will be able to see three horizontal dots.
- Just click on them and you should be able to block the person by choosing ‘block’ from the list of options that are displayed.
You can actually check if you are blocked by asking a friend or relative who might be common between you and the person who might have blocked you to check their active status. If they are able to see the ‘last active status’ of this person on their Facebook then you are definitely blocked. Once that persons unblocks you, you can see their ‘last active’ status again.