Be it for conveying official information or carrying out informal conversations among a group of old friends, WhatsApp has become a go-to platform for most of us. Launched in November 2009, this platform runs on a simple principle: “No Ads! No Games! No gimmicks!”
This instant messaging app has several privacy features. For example, it offers two-step verification, and you can hide your WhatsApp statuses from your contacts, hide your profile picture, send images to be viewed only once, and much more! As a recent update, WhatsApp even lets you send money to your contacts by linking your bank account to the app.
Another notable feature of WhatsApp is that it lets you block someone. Many times, due to heated arguments, you might end up blocking your friends on WhatsApp or vice versa. However, you might want to sort it out later on or make some pacifications. In that case, you might be wondering, “How to send message to a blocked WhatsApp contact?” If that be the case, then you must read this blog.
How to Send Message to Someone Who Blocked You on WhatsApp
It often happens that you need to convey some vital information or explain yourself to someone who has blocked you on WhatsApp. So how do you reach out to the person? There are essentially two ways by which you can send them messages.
1. Deleting and Recreating your WhatsApp Account
After deleting your WhatsApp account and recreating it, you will be able to message someone who has blocked you. Want to know how? Follow the given steps below:
Step 1: Open the WhatsApp app on your phone. Tap on the More options icon (three dots) present at the top right corner of your screen, next to the search icon.
Step 2: Right at the bottom of the list appears the Settings option. Tap on it.
Step 3: On the Settings screen, you can find the Account option with a key icon. Tap on Account.
Step 4: Right at the bottom of your mobile screen appears the Delete my account option. Tap on this.
Step 5: After that, you need to “confirm your country code” and “enter your phone number” in the required fields.
Step 6: After completing these steps, tap on the red-colored Delete My Account button at the bottom of your screen.
Step 7: After your Account gets deleted, repeatedly sign up for your WhatsApp by putting your number and all other details.
There you go! Now you can send messages or connect through a WhatsApp call with someone who has blocked you. Other than this, there is a second method which you can follow.
2. Communicating through WhatsApp Group
In the second method, you will have to ask one of your contacts, maybe a close friend of yours, to create a WhatsApp group and add you and the person who has blocked you there. When you send any message in the group, the individual who has blocked you can read it. For more Privacy, the creator of the group can leave. In this case, WhatsApp will deliver your messages only to the other individual.
However, you should note that the aforementioned technique would not get you unblocked. The person who has blocked you can leave the group anytime they want, which would stop your communication altogether. Hence if required, ask the person or convince them to unblock your WhatsApp account from their device.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q1: What happens when I block someone on WhatsApp?
Ans: When you block one or more of your contacts on WhatsApp, they won’t be able to see your statuses, last seen, profile picture, and other updates on your Account. Additionally, WhatsApp won’t deliver their messages to you, and their calls won’t reach you. You won’t be able to see their WhatsApp statuses as well.
Their contact won’t be removed from your phone when you block someone. To remove a contact, you must permanently delete their details and number from your phone’s address book.
Q2: What happens when I report someone on WhatsApp?
Ans: Before a particular contact gets blocked or reported on WhatsApp, a confirmation message will always appear on your screen. In this case, WhatsApp keeps track of the last five messages that the reported contact has sent you without letting them know.
WhatsApp also keeps notice of the person’s user ID, the timings of the sent messages, and whether the messages were sent as texts, images, or in some other formats. WhatsApp might end up banning such reported accounts if they found the users of such accounts to violate the company’s terms and conditions.