Does Instagram Notify When You Save Photo or Video in DM?

Direct messaging on Instagram, or DM as it is known, is not a new function! We’ve all been using it for quite some time now. People love to share memes with friends or simply send goofy photos and videos from their camera rolls to people in their free time. But when this social media powerhouse added a feature that allows saving photos or video clips somebody sends you in your direct messages, it added to its beauty.

does instagram notify when you save photo or video in dm

This implies that you can just open your camera roll whenever you want to look at a photo or video your friends have sent you in a direct message (DM) on Instagram.

The save option is perfect for people who enjoy looking back at images but dislike capturing screenshots that bloat their screenshot folder. However, there is something in the back of our minds that keeps asking us: What if the other person finds out when we save a photo or video in the DMs?

Do you experience this crippling fear as well? We are on the same page if you have a similar paranoia! We begin to worry about saving everything then.

So, wondering things like, “Does Instagram notify when you save photos or videos in DM? is quite justified too.

You’ll be surprised to learn that you’re not the only one seeking solutions! To clear the air, let’s dig further into the blog to learn everything there is to know about this issue.

Does Instagram Notify When You Save Photo or Video in DM?

People used to take a lot of screenshots to make up for the fact that saving Instagram photos and videos was not yet a thing. But with time, the platform makes it appear like saving a photo or a video that a friend gives you from their gallery is a breeze. And it, of course, is!

Anytime someone gives you a picture or a video through direct messaging, you simply need to long press on the photo until the Save option pops up and then tap on it. Upon doing so, it will be added to a separate section on your camera roll.

But picture yourself saving a photo of someone from your DMs and sending it to your bestie in the DMs, all the while worrying about what would happen if they found out! It’s not exactly the best scenario, is it?

The app does not alert the user when you save their photo or video in DM. It indicates that you can use the function securely and discreetly. You can feel at ease as of right now and save as many of the images or video clips as you like.

We should also mention that you are free to use a screen recorder or capture screenshots of their images while you are here. Because there is presently no feature on Instagram that would warn others, you can quietly spy on your crush.

Also Read:

Posted by
Dharmesh Donda

iStaunch is written by Dharmesh Donda, an avid Internet geek, IT professional since 2012. Have been in IT industry for more than a decade, and currently doing management and consulting work have taken a plunge into entrepreneurship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.