Snapchat is growing in popularity for its extensive range of features and some exciting filters that provide you with a great experience. This social networking site has a plethora of features that allow users to connect with their friends, communicate with them, and have some fun time trying out different filters.
However, there are times when you end up sending inappropriate texts to people or you simply send a message to the wrong person.
The question is “Can you unsend a Snap without them knowing?”
In this guide, you’ll learn how to unsend Snap that haven’t been seen yet.
Can You Unsend a Snap That Hasn’t Been Seen Yet?
Unfortunately, you can’t unsend a Snap that hasn’t been seen yet. Once you hit the send button, there is no going back. The only way to ensure that the person might not check the snap is by deleting the message. However, even that doesn’t offer a 100% guarantee that the person won’t see the snaps.
One interesting part about Snapchat is that it deletes all the chats you have had with your friend as soon as you leave the chat. Assuming that you are talking to the person and the chatbox is open, there are quite a few ways you can delete the unsend snaps on Snapchat. The delete option may or may not work if your friend is using the old version of the app.
Video Guide: How to Unsend Snapchat Messages
Things You Could Unsend on Snapchat
First things first, you cannot unsend videos and photos. Basically, you can’t unsend any type of content on Snapchat, all you can do is delete some texts or other types of snaps. There is an option for deleting the chats you have sent to your friends. What you can delete from Snapchat is the text, Bitmojis, and audio messages.
To delete the snaps, long-press the image or the video. You will see a pop-up that asks you to confirm if you’d like to delete the conversation. While the person might not be able to read the deleted text given that your conversation was not open on their device, it is important to note that they might receive a notification if you delete a message from Snapchat.
Given that your friend did not see the text yet, there is no way they will be able to recover the deleted message. That means they will never know what you had sent to them.
The topic of our conversation was how to delete and unsend snaps that haven’t been seen yet. We spoke about whether or not it’s possible to undo a snap on the app.
Then we explored if it is possible to delete a snap. We went on to the guideline on accomplishing it if the individual hasn’t viewed it yet. Then we reviewed whether or not the recipient would get an alert if we deleted a snap.
Finally, we covered how to create and send a snap to round up the discussion. So, if you know an ardent snapchatter in the same boat as you, why not share this blog with them to help them out a little? Also, please leave a comment below to let us know if you found this blog to be helpful.