How to Hide Likes on Facebook Profile Picture

Facebook is a major social media network that is loved and used by people of all ages worldwide. The app is well-known for its easy-to-use UI and for allowing users to have a unique virtual experience. Whether you want to share daily experiences, show off your birthday outfit, or publish news that requires rapid onset of action, Facebook has you ready. 

hide likes on facebook profile picture

Furthermore, consumers may relish moments like never before, courtesy of their story updates. It gives us a fantastic impression because of its pureness and fluidity. If you’re in a room full of strangers talking about social media today, Facebook has to be one of the most widely used social media networks. Try asking someone out at your next group reunion if you don’t trust us.

We’re all aware that Facebook enjoys assigning a valuation to the content and actions we take on the platform. Facebook is no longer only a social networking platform, especially among younger people. The desire for acceptance is visibly muddled in this app, as are the lines between online and real life. How? 

Nowadays, we prefer to write what we’re feeling on Facebook and then check to see how many likes it received, don’t we? More than the photo we update when we update our profile picture, we tend to notice the attention or likes (as we call it in Facebook lingo) it received. 

However, these likes might sometimes get overbearing, and we’d prefer to get rid of them, right? So, let’s look at how we can assist you in this situation and hide likes on your Facebook profile photo.

How to Hide Likes on Facebook Profile Picture

Getting a thumbs up on your posts on social media is regarded as a kind of social recognition. Whether it is beneficial or harmful depends on how you interpret it as an individual. However, if you wish to get rid of these features, we’ll explain how to disable the likes option on Facebook in this section.

Method 1: Stop sharing your posts on the Facebook feed

For this generation, social media has evolved into a junkie. At moments like these, we occasionally look back and wonder whether we’re breeding a culture of social media zombies who are constantly chasing the very next like-button high? Our brains are wired so that getting any gift or reward, whether as a child or as an adult, is like popping a happy pill. 

Just offer your grandpa chocolate out of the blue, and you’ll understand what we’re talking about. While a healthy fixation with incentives is to be lauded, let’s apply this concept to social media, specifically Facebook. We know you get it if we link the present or incentives in the everyday world to the thumbs-up button we have on Facebook. 

The like button performs the same thing that chocolates do for your grandparent: it makes them happy and fuels our need for the same. But have you considered the consequences of devouring those chocolates or being spoilt with gifts? It makes us want more yet is detrimental to our mental and physical wellbeing. And, if we consider the likes button on Facebook or any other social media platform, we can see how it might become compulsive with time.

It may sometimes be so stressful that we just would like to become incognito when on social media. And it is for this reason, that we often resort to extreme tactics such as ceasing to share our posts on Facebook. This not only diverts unnecessary attention away from your content, but it’s also a clear strategy to get people to quit liking them. How are they going to like it if they don’t see your profile picture on their news feed?

Step 1: Log in to your Facebook account and tap on your profile icon.

Step 2: Next, you need to click on the profile picture camera icon and tap on a select profile picture

Step 3: You have the option to either select the preexisting photo on Facebook or explore your gallery. After choosing the photo, you can make the necessary edits and click on done to continue. 

Step 4: After your new profile picture is updated, you need to locate the menu icon present in the upper right corner of the home screen. Tap on the three horizontal lines in the upper right corner of the screen for this. 

Step 5: Click on your name, and hit your profile picture from there. 

Step 6: You will find the option to view profile picture; tap on it. 

Step 7: locate the three vertical dots on the upper right corner of the screen and click on them. 

Step 8: Here, you will find the edit privacy option. Go there and choose either the only me option or the friends except… option. 

A quick note: Using this feature, people won’t comment on your posts either since the post won’t show up in their feed.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.