If i Unfriend Someone on Facebook Can i Still See Their Comments on Other Pages?

Have you remained in contact with everyone you liked in your first year of high school? A lot has changed since then—we’re sure! It’s incredible to have the same group of friends without any changes! But sadly, it doesn’t work for many of us! We change as individuals, so keeping some people in our lives is difficult. It’s not terrible since we’re all human and change for the better (or worse)!

if i unfriend someone on facebook can i still see their comments on other pages

In any case, if you don’t have the same group of friends in real life, is it really possible to have them as your Facebook friends now? A little difficult to imagine, isn’t it?

For the most part, we all make our offline problems online these days. We make sure there is no link between us online as well when we are done with someone in real life. We usually unfriend the person on Facebook as our initial course of action.

Have you thought about this question as well? If so, you are invited to read the response to the question on our blog.

If I Unfriend Someone on Facebook Can i Still See Their Comments on Other Pages?

This question has no simple answer, but we’ll walk you through it! Let us simplify things for you so that you may grasp them better.

Facebook has settings that allow you to limit who may see your posts to friends or make them public! Therefore, you will be able to see the comments made by the person you unfriend on posts that are made public.

Bear in mind that comments on public posts—personal, in groups, or on pages- are all visible. Besides you can also see their comments on private posts within a group. The only catch is that you must be a member of the group to be able to successfully see the comments.

Next, if they have commented on a mutual friend’s posts, it is difficult to ignore their comments until you unfriend or block your common friend, too. You wouldn’t go to such lengths to merely hide someone’s comments, would you?

However, if the post is limited to friends only, there’s no way you can view the comments since you’re no longer friends with the Facebook user. Remember that you cannot see any comments they make on a private post made by someone you are not friends with.

Are you with us so far? We offer a solution for you if you want to hide everything about someone and never see anything about them!

You know what’s that? Well, go ahead and block the person and move on. If you want to cut that individual off permanently, blocking works just as well as unfriending, but the latter may complicate matters, as we saw in our explanation above.

Are you willing to unfriend the target Facebook user? If yes, follow the steps, and you’ll be good to go.

Steps to unfriend someone on Facebook:

Step 1: Launch the Facebook app on your phone.

Step 2: Go to the target user’s profile.

You can do so using the search icon at the top of the home screen or checking the friend list on your profile.

Step 3: Once you’re there, tap on the friends tab.

Step 4: Three options pop up on the screen- Unfriend, take a break, and edit friends list.

Select the unfriend option from the menu.

Step 5: Facebook sends you a confirmation box. Make sure you confirm your action by hitting the OK button.

The friends tab will change to the Add friend tab, indicating you’re no longer friends with them on Facebook.

How to block someone on Facebook?

Instead of enduring the inconvenience of seeing that annoying person on Facebook through indirect interactions, why not block them? You may still see content from people on your feed even after you unfriend them. Your mood will get worse because there are so many ways to sense their presence on your feed!

Blocking acts as a rescuer, saving us from these people! We are here to assist you if you want to take this step. We’ve included the process for blocking someone below! Grab your gadgets and pay attention.

Steps to block someone on Facebook:

Step 1: Open Facebook on your device and navigate to the target user’s profile.

Step 2: There must be the three horizontal dots next to the Message option. Click on it.

Step 3: You’ll be whisked to the Profile settings page next.

Step 4: Click on the Block option from the menu list.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.