How to Hide Someone on Facebook Without Unfriending

Facebook is one of the largest social media platforms worldwide, and let’s just say it didn’t get there without its share of hardships. Instagram and Snapchat are recent launches when compared to the royalty of Facebook. Although these platforms are gaining popularity, they haven’t made a dent in the almost three billion users on the Facebook app and another billion on the website.

hide someone on facebook without unfriending

Among the other commendable features on the platform, Facebook is also known for its stellar privacy settings. The platform introduces new security settings regularly to better protect the users’ privacy, even from their friends!

We know that it sounds absurd to protect your privacy from your friends on social media, and it is; you’ll only see such a technicality on Facebook.

This is because Facebook has gradually become more and more functional instead of remaining a fun platform. Users have shifted their daily updates and aesthetic content to Instagram and Pinterest, using Facebook to only connect with long-lost school friends or college mates, or neighbors.

So, to protect your ‘friends-friendly only’ content on Facebook, you can take several measures, like unfollowing, hiding, or restricting them. In today’s blog, we’ll talk about whether or not you can hide someone on Facebook without unfriending them.

Read on until the end of this blog to learn all about it!

Can You Hide Someone on Facebook Without Unfriending?

Yes, that’s exactly who we’re talking about. That annoying co-worker who somehow found you on Facebook or the cousin you’re obligated to add.

We all have that one person who absolutely doesn’t belong on our Facebook friend list, but they still get there by hook or crook.

But don’t worry; luckily, we’ve got the perfect solution for you. You see, situations such as these are not an uncommon sight on Facebook. We don’t want to come across as rude by not adding someone to our friend list, but it’s not just that, is it? 

Everyone deserves to have privacy when they’re posting on social media. If you have to think three times before posting a picture, it just takes away the fun element, don’t you think so? So, as a solution to this problem, Facebook has rolled out a new feature where you can restrict a user.

When you restrict someone on Facebook, they’ll only be able to see the pictures you make public. Any pictures posted under the friends filter will not be visible to them unless you’ve tagged them in it.

Even if they visit your profile, they’ll only be able to see your public posts and the posts they’re tagged in. Doesn’t that sound so convenient?

Also Read:

Posted by
Dharmesh Donda

iStaunch is written by Dharmesh Donda, an avid Internet geek, IT professional since 2012. Have been in IT industry for more than a decade, and currently doing management and consulting work have taken a plunge into entrepreneurship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.