Snapchat can’t be considered a new social media platform anymore. Having been around for over a decade, this platform has attracted over 500 million netizens as users and is a sensation today. However, among the few reasons why some factions avoid using this platform, its complexity is the leading one. Most non-Snapchatters claim that its user interface is quite complicated to understand in the beginning and takes some serious getting-used-to.
The very features that make Snapchat fun for some users have made it difficult to use for the others. It is in order to change this system that we write to solve users’ Snapchat-related problems online.
Today’s blog deals with another one of Snapchat-related issues: the impact of removing someone on Snapchat and then adding them back. Will the next person know about it? Or will they remain clueless? Stick with us till the end to find out!
If You Remove Someone on Snapchat and Add Them Back Will They Know?
Let’s quickly get to the point without further ado. If you remove someone on Snapchat and then add them back, is there any way they’ll find out about it?
Since there are two actions involved in this statement, let’s break them part by part to learn about what happens on the other side.
Action 1: Will they know it when you remove them on Snapchat?
The first step of the action involves removing this person from your friend list on Snapchat. What happens when you do it?
Firstly, their name is removed from your My Friends list; they’ll no longer be able to see your stories (if you’ve set their visibility to My Friends), and neither will any of their snaps reach you until you add them back.
However, since your name will not be removed from their friend list, they will not be able to tell that you’ve removed them. Snapchat will not send them any notification about it either, so you’re completely safe.
Action 2: Will they know it when you add them back?
While removing someone on Snapchat doesn’t leave behind any track, it is while adding them back that you’ll be caught red-handed!
This is because as soon as you add them back, they’ll receive this notification.
[Username] added you back. Say hi!
And the moment they see this, they’ll know right away that you had removed them and are just now adding them back. So, if they come asking questions, you better be prepared with an answer.