If you were born in or before 1990, there’s a good chance you only got your personal smartphone after you were at least twenty-one years old. How annoying was it for you to watch other kids, especially your siblings, getting a phone much earlier than you? Well, a little bit of sibling rivalry is what keeps the fun alive, right? Moreover, most kids were given their own smartphones mainly for security reasons.
Isn’t it handy to always have a way to get connected with your parents and the police department when you’re in danger?
Fortunately, most people can go through their life without any such emergencies. So, kids decided to see what else they could do on their smartphones. Well, there’s obviously the messaging feature, but that’s rather boring. If I had somebody’s number, wouldn’t I just call them instead of messaging them?
Then came along Facebook, with its previously-highly exclusive user base. You could find anyone here, and you could also see their pictures! How fun is it to see someone’s photos just by typing their names?
In today’s blog, we’ll talk about whether or not someone can reply to your Twitter DM after you block them.
If I Message Someone on Twitter and Then Block Them, Can They Reply?
People, especially teenagers, work in mysterious ways. One of the most common methods of showing their annoyance at somebody is to block them on some social media and wait for them to apologize. We know it makes little practical sense, but this method always brings results in theory.
So, let’s say you sent one of your friends an entire paragraph about how mad you are at them. However, after you send the message, you feel like that’s not enough, so you also block them.
If you’re wondering whether or not they’ll see your message and reply to it, we’re sorry to say that they won’t. Not because this entire thing sounds childish, but because they cannot, even if they wanted to.
This is because Twitter immediately deletes all chats between you and this person after you block them. Neither you nor they would be able to see those DMs again.
So, if you’re still waiting for them to apologize, you can relax now. They won’t be able to make it up to you without another physical confrontation. But if you still wish to learn how you can block them, we’re at your service!
Here’s how to block someone on Twitter
Step 1: Launch Twitter on your smartphone and log in to your account.
Step 2: The first screen you’ll land on is the Home tab. At the bottom of the screen, you’ll see four icons. Tap on the one next to the home icon, which is the Search tab.
Step 3: You’ll see a search bar at the top of the Search tab. Tap on it. Enter the username of the person you wish to block and hit Enter.
Step 4: From the results that appear, tap on their profile.
Step 5: At the top right corner of the screen on their profile, tap on the three-dots icons.
Step 6: A drop-down menu will appear with several options. Tap on the last to second option called Block.
Step 7: On the confirmation message that appears next, tap on Block again.
There you go! Now, all you need to do is sit and wait for them to apologize.