Snapchat is one of the swankiest social media platforms to have ever existed. Unlike most social media behemoths, the app does away with the typical feed section. So, it is more private when you add friends and communicate with them through chats. Snapchat users can post stories, share snaps with friends, and utilize a variety of filters. Thanks to frequent updates and launches, the app has always been in the spotlight. Naturally, as time went on, more and more people flocked to this site.
Snapchat grew into a sizable community with more than 300 million daily active users. But there will always be a variety of users on the site, which is only natural with this massive number.
Even while some of them are nice, there will be people you don’t click with. Their random messages and snaps will drive you crazy constantly, even if you add them as a friend. So, if you want to, you may block them on the app and later unblock them.
However, some Snapchatters wonder if the person can still view the snap they sent before they blocked them. So, let us check out the blog to find the answers right away if you have this question as well.
If I Block and Unblock Someone on Snapchat, Can They See Snap I Sent Before Blocking Them?
We all have days when the block button on Snapchat appears simply too tempting, and we wish to press it for some people. Well, we often send embarrassing photos and wish the ground would swallow us up, don’t we? Now that you want the message back, blocking them on Snapchat is probably the first thing that springs to mind. We regret to notify you that using this option on this social networking platform might not be helpful to you as you have thought.
They will undoubtedly be able to see your snaps if you send them to someone and then block them. The snaps you’ve already sent them wouldn’t disappear on their own if you were wondering. Hence, if you accidentally send a snap that wasn’t intended for the recipient, you must understand that blocking them won’t make the snap go away.
Additionally, you may read every previous chat between the two of you saved on the app if you initially blocked them and later unblocked them.