Ever since the live location feature was introduced to the world by Google, people have been conflicted about its helpfulness. Most people claimed that it helped them find their friends or family members in time of need.
However, a group of people also complained that this feature is an invasion of privacy since they can’t go anywhere without their family knowing.
While we are of the opinion that this feature is essential and has helped many people in times of mortal danger, to each their own, right? Either way, the former majority won out, and the live location feature was adopted on most social media platforms like Snapchat and WhatsApp.
However, that’s not all. This feature is used in many other instances, like the Emergency SOS feature on most smartphones today.
You can make a quick call to the nearest law enforcement office if you’re in danger by tapping on the volume buttons together or some other practiced gesture.
What you might not know about this feature is that it uses your live location, which is then sent to the office. That’s how the officers can track you. Now, don’t you think this feature is more important than your mother finding out you skipped school one day?
Today we’ll talk about why your bitmoji disappears from the Snap Map. Does it happen because of Snapchat inactivity? Or does your phone battery dying have something to do with it? Read till the end to find out!
Does Bitmoji Disappear from Snap Map When Your Phone Dies or Snapchat is Inactive?
The Snap Map was a fun addition made to Snapchat in 2017. By using the feature, people could see each other’s bitmoji at their current location. They could also make their bitmojis say certain things like What’s up? and HMU!
However, many users complained that the feature was a complete invasion of privacy, as it was highly inconvenient for people who didn’t want their location delivered to everyone. Snapchat obliged by adding three privacy modifications to the Snap Map, using which you can control who sees your location.Let’s talk about how these features work.
Only me/Ghost mode.
The first and default setting on the Snap Map is the ghost mode. In ghost mode, you can see your friends’ location (if they choose to share it), but they can’t see yours.
When you activate this setting, only your friends on Snapchat can see your location on the Snap Map. However, remember that this setting isn’t mutual; they could still hide their location from you by activating ghost mode on their account.
If you want only one single person to be able to see your location on the Snap Map, you can arrange that, too! You can handpick as many people as you want to see your location while removing everyone else.
You can also choose to show your location to all your friends on Snapchat except one or two. This is the best setting if you have way too many friends and only a couple of people you wish to hide your location from. Doesn’t that sound convenient?