How to Know If Someone Has Deleted Your Number From Their Phone

Did you just call a friend, and they didn’t recognize you? Did they start the call by saying, “Who’s this?” in an unfamiliar tone instead of “Hey, what’s up?” or “How you doin’?” If your answer to these questions is a YES, then beware! You might have been ghosted. Or, wait. We shouldn’t arrive at hasty conclusions. So, let’s just say they might have deleted your number from their phone. Now, let’s see what that means.

know if someone has deleted your number from their phone

A person might have deleted your number from their phone due to a variety of reasons, and most of them are just as trivial as an accidental tap on the Delete button, a factory reset, a lost phone, or a changed SIM card. While you can keep thinking about the reasons over and over in your mind, you should first make sure whether they have really deleted your number.

You might not have any clue about how you can know about someone else’s Contact List. But in reality, there are several ways to do that. Following some simple methods, you can easily find out whether someone has your number saved in their phone or deleted it.

Keep reading this blog to learn about some useful methods to know whether someone has deleted your number from their phone.

How to Know If Someone Has Deleted Your Number From Their Phone

Finding out whether your number is on someone’s Contact List might seem impossible. But it is quite possible, as we have discussed above. So, shall we start with the methods?

Since the probability of you having their WhatsApp number is much higher in this age of WhatsApp, we will start with the first case, that is, assuming you have their WhatsApp number. In this case, we will take the help of a great but lesser-known feature of WhatsApp– Broadcast Messages.

Case 1: A trick using WhatsApp Broadcast Messages

Broadcast is an interesting feature on WhatsApp that allows you to send the same message to multiple contacts on a list without creating a group. Unlike group participants, Broadcast recipients do not know anything about the existence broadcast list or other members of the list.

Once you send a message via a broadcast, each recipient receives it as a normal message in their WhatsApp inbox. But here is a catch– only the recipients with your number in their phone’s Contact List will receive your broadcast.

Those who don’t have your number, or have deleted your number, won’t receive your broadcast messages. Here are the complete steps so you can understand better:

Note: You need to have their WhatsApp number saved on your phone. This is essential.

Step 1: Open WhatsApp and hit the three dots at the top right.

know if someone has deleted your number from their phone

Step 2: Tap on this option: New Broadcast.

know if someone has deleted your number from their phone

Step 3: You need to add exactly two people to the list. For the second user, you can add any contact who has saved your number. You can add your sister, brother, father, mother, or anyone who– you are sure– has your number in their Contact List.

Step 4: Tap on the Checkmark in the bottom-right corner to create the list.

know if someone has deleted your number from their phone

Step 5: Send a message. You can just send a Hi, so your message doesn’t seem out of place.

know if someone has deleted your number from their phone

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.