At a time when mobile payment platforms are on the rise throughout the world, platforms like Venmo are making mobile payments more interesting and less monotonous. Venmo is a mobile payment platform with a social twist. It is more social than most other payment platforms available out there. Besides enabling users to send and receive messages, stickers, and emojis to and from other Venmo users, the platform also allows users to post on their feeds.
Now, whether you use Venmo to pay and receive money from your friends, to split bills, or to pay merchants and businesses, using Venmo is almost always a seamless experience. You can pay your contacts or request money from them with just a few taps.
Sometimes, however, you might encounter an issue while trying to find a friend or contact on your Venmo account. While several reasons can lead to such a situation, one of the possibilities behind not finding a user on Venmo is that you have been blocked.
If you want to know if someone blocked you on Venmo, you’re at the right place. Read on as we discuss the topic in detail in the following sections.
What happens when someone blocks you on Venmo?
Since Venmo is a payment app with a social touch, it has several features found in typical social media platforms. One of these social features is the Block option, which allows a user to block another user on Venmo.
When someone blocks you on Venmo, the effects are similar to those when you are blocked on a social media platform. Your connection with the other user snaps, and you two can no longer contact or interact with each other on the app.
In other words, when someone blocks you on Venmo, you can no longer search for the person on Venmo. The other user cannot search for you, either. You cannot pay money to the other user, and vice versa. You cannot send messages, emojis, stickers, or anything else to the other user, and vice versa. All of the above things happen simultaneously when someone blocks you on Venmo.
Is It Possible to Know if Someone Blocked You on Venmo?
Venmo is an easy-to-use platform to transact with friends, contacts, and acquaintances while also chatting with them right from the app. However, if you suddenly notice that you can no longer transact with a friend as you could earlier, it might indicate that they have blocked you.
If you think you have been blocked, it’s no use thinking about why they might have blocked you (although, in most cases, you would know the reason). Before asking the concerned person directly, you need to be certain that they have blocked you, or you might land in an awkwardly embarrassing situation.
Frankly, though, finding out whether a person has blocked you on Venmo without directly asking them is a bit confusing. However, you can find out whether you have been blocked on Venmo by following the methods mentioned in the blog.
Method 1: Try sending or requesting money
If a user has blocked you, you won’t be able to send or request money to and from them. To check if you can send money to the user, follow these steps:
Step 1: Open the Venmo app and log into your account.
Step 2: Once you successfully log into your Venmo account, you will see the Pay or Request button at the bottom of the screen. Tap on this button.
Step 3: You need to add the person you want to pay. Try searching for the name or username of the person from the search bar.
This is how you can get a hint. If you correctly know the name or username of the person but still cannot find them using the search bar, it means that either the person has blocked you or they have deleted their Venmo account.
Method 2: Try sending them a message
We are not talking figuratively here. Since Venmo allows users to send and receive messages with money, you can try sending a message to the user if you have previously sent them on the app.
Step 1: Open the Venmo app and log into your account.
Step 2: Head to the first tab with a Chats icon containing a $ sign. This tab contains all your payment and chats history.
Step 3: If you had previously sent some money messages to the user, their chat might appear on the screen. Tap on it to open the chat.
Step 4: Try sending a simple “Hi” to the user. If the message gets delivered, you can rest assured that they haven’t blocked you.
However, if you encounter an error while sending the message, they might have blocked you. Or, they might have deleted their account.
Method 3: Ask another friend for help
The above two methods can tell you the possibility of your account being blocked. But they cannot give you a direct answer as there remains a possibility that the other person has deleted their account.
In fact, you can never know- for sure- whether you are blocked, or the other user has deleted their account unless you take the help of another Venmo user.
Ask a friend to open their Venmo and follow the steps mentioned in Method 1 to search for the concerned user. If your friend can see and pay the user on their Venmo app, but you cannot, it means you have been blocked.
If your friend, too, cannot find the user, the user has deleted their account.
In the end
Venmo is a go-to app for making payments using your mobile phone.
It not only allows us to make payments easily but also has various features that resemble a social media platform’s features, such as friends, friend lists, messages, and the block feature.
If you think you have been blocked on Venmo, it’s not very hard to find that out. Employing the methods mentioned in this blog, you can find out whether someone has blocked you or deleted their Venmo account.
Liked this blog? Share it with your Venmo friends so they can also learn something new.