If Someone Blocks My Phone Number, Will i be Able to See Them Under Add Me Section on Snapchat?

Have you ever become so fed up with someone that you blocked their phone number? Sadly, most of the time, our blocked lists remain filled with annoying people. Those who used to be close to you but are no longer sit on our blocked lists in case things get out of hand. Other times, you have a random number sitting there.

if someone blocks my phone number, will i be able to see them under add me section on snapchat

There are concerns regarding how blocking someone’s phone number may affect other social media sites when we do it. Today, we discussed that if someone blocks my phone number, will you be able to see them under the Add Me section on Snapchat?

If you have thought about it as much as we did, this blog is for you. Please give it a read.

If Someone Blocks My Phone Number, Will i be Able to See Them Under Add Me Section on Snapchat?

Note that blocking someone on Snapchat and blocking a phone number are two different things! They have no need to have any effect on one another.

What does it generally mean to block someone’s phone number? If someone blocks your phone number, it means they won’t receive calls or messages from your phone number, right?

However, it doesn’t automatically block you on other platforms like Snapchat. So, you might see the person under the Add Me section.

However, they have blocked your number, and their contacts syncing option on Snapchat might prevent your number from showing up out of the blue, so they won’t see it in the Add Me section.

If someone blocks you directly on Snapchat, you won’t be able to view their snaps or send them messages. You usually won’t see the individual under the Add Me feature on Snapchat if you’ve been blocked since you can’t access their account at all.

That said, we’ll look into some of the typical ways to confirm that someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Look it up if you’re interested.

Retrace your steps to your private conversations

Did you talk to them or send snaps regularly with the person you suspect has blocked you? If you did, you’re in a lot of luck because that’s going to help confirm your doubts.

How? Here’s what you need to do: Open Snapchat and scroll to the target user’s chat. What happened? Did you or did you not find the chat?

If you did, you aren’t blocked, so don’t think too much. However, if you didn’t find the chat when you were sure you had a lovely one just last night, we would hate to break it to you, but you might be blocked.

That sounds awful, but we still need to confirm this theory by checking more options below. So, keep reading more of these signs with us.

Check your Snapchat contact

Have you checked your Snapchat contact list yet? If not, you must go through it once before overthinking the situation.

If you were friends before, it’s obvious they must be in your Snapchat contact list. However, if you believe they have blocked you, they’ll vanish from the friend list in no time. Blocking unfriends you, too, if you didn’t know it already.

Now, you know it, so don’t waste time and go through your contacts list on the app. We will mention the steps below, so grab your devices and follow along.

Here’s how you can check your Snapchat contacts list:

Step 1: Launch the Snapchat app on your phone.

Step 2: There’s your profile icon at the screen’s top left corner. Give it a tap to proceed.

Step 3: Upon doing so, you’ll reach your profile page. Scroll down to see the Friends tab.

Step 4: Click on the My Friends option here.

Step 5: Here, you’ll see all your friends in one place.

Scroll manually through the list to find the target user or search for their names using the search icon at the top.

Username search on Snapchat

Alright, so now we will resort to the username search method on Snapchat. You must have used the search icon on the platform. It’s present at the top of the page. Now, if you can recall the target user’s username clearly, enter it on the search bar and run the search.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.