If Someone Blocked Me on Instagram and i Deactivated My Account Can They See My Profile on Their Blocked List?

Seems like you’re done with Instagram, at least for a while, and want to deactivate your account for good. It’s not a problem because the platform makes it easy to take action! However, most of you here have a question: If someone blocked me on Instagram and I deactivated my account, can they see my profile on their blocked list?

if someone blocked me on instagram and i deactivated my account can they see my profile on their blocked list

Now, to clear things up, Instagram allows users to block others, so if you’re blocked, the person has closed all the doors (and windows) to keep you from interacting with them.

But now you want to deactivate your Instagram account to take a temporary break and wonder if you’ll still be visible on the person’s blocked list. Of course, the question raises curiosity! Let’s delve into it to get the full picture.

If Someone Blocked Me on Instagram and i Deactivated My Account Can They See My Profile on Their Blocked List?

Let’s cut to the chase!

If someone blocks you on Instagram and you later deactivate your account, the person who blocked you cannot see your profile on their blocked list. Yes, you read that right.

According to Instagram, deactivating your Instagram means that your profile will be hidden on Instagram until you reactivate it through the Accounts Centre or by logging in to your Instagram account.

Hence, you will become invisible to other users when you make this major move, including the ones who have blocked you.

Now, let’s talk about what happens when you decide to reactivate your account. To set the record straight, if a person had previously blocked you, they’ll still have you on the block list, and they won’t see any of your posts or activities even after you reactivate. So, yes, the block is still in place.

Reactivating your account doesn’t magically erase you from someone’s blocked list on Instagram. If you want them to unblock you, you’ve got to step up your game and ask the person who blocked you directly to unblock you.

Now, if you are ready to take this major move but unaware of the exact steps, don’t worry! We are here for you. So, check out the steps to deactivate Instagram below.

Steps to deactivate your Instagram account:

Step 1: To begin, go to Instagram.com on your web browser.

Step 2: Your Instagram profile icon at the bottom of the left panel. Give it a tap.

Step 3: Select the Edit profile option on the next page.

Step 4: Next, you’ll see an Accounts Centre option. Please tap the find more in Account Centre option.

Step 5: Choose Personal details under Account Settings.

Step 6: Upon doing so, you’ll see Account ownership and control. Click on it to proceed.

Step 7: Finally, you get the deactivation or deletion option for Instagram. Tap on it.

Step 8: Select your Account username.

Step 9: You’ll find 2 options: Deactivate account and delete account.

Deactivate account is selected by default. So, tap the continue button next.

Step 10: Enter your Account password.

Step 11: Instagram asks you to select why you want to deactivate. So, select one reason from the list and continue.

Step 12: In the final step, select Deactivate account to confirm the action.

Note: You can reactivate your account anytime through the Accounts Centre or by logging in to your Instagram account.

How to tell if someone has deactivated their Instagram account?

Why did you deactivate your Instagram? We all have different answers to it, right? Some people use it as a break from all the negativity that occasionally floods the app! While some that we are aware of wish to hide out for a little! Oh, how can we forget the age-old classic from kids these days, “It’s exam season, duh, excuse me.”

Whatever the reason, deactivation is a way to step back from the chaos of social media, regardless of the cause! However, occasionally, we ponder what happened to someone we’ve been seeing a lot on Instagram! Imagine watching their never-ending stream of posts and stories with quirky captions, and then suddenly, they’re gone!

You may now assume a lot of things! How can you know whether someone has blocked you, deactivated your account, or worse, deleted it? Well, if you’re looking for clues to know if someone deactivated their Instagram account, we’re here to guide you!

Search for that user

If you think someone has deleted their Instagram account, you should always start by searching for them online. Go to Instagram and hit the search icon located in the bottom navigation bar to do that.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.