Can you safely admit to yourself that you’re in no way obsessed or addicted to your smartphone or, specifically, the internet? There’s no need to tell anyone about it; just ask yourself if every element of that statement is true. If it is, then we’re happy for you because very few people in this world who have access to the internet can say that. Most social media users are hooked on consuming trashy tabloids and other entertaining, mind-numbing content.
However, if you’re in the latter category, we understand how you don’t want to be in that situation. While addiction might seem like something one cannot get over, it’s not difficult at all. In fact, there’s nothing you’ll need to do except use your brain!
It could be mentally difficult at first, but it’s still nothing to what most people put their bodies through in the gym five times a week. While there are many steps to overcome a social media addiction that you can check out here but deep down, you already know what you have to do.
And trust us, using social media platforms is not being addicted to them. It’s for you to draw the line and stick to your word. There are ways to enjoy the occasional aesthetic reel and gym snap without getting hooked to it unwillingly.
One of the many things that might help you is finding physical activities you’d like to indulge in. It can be anything: you can walk, run, dance, jog, lift weights, join a pilates or calisthenics studio, or play sports like tennis, badminton, football, basketball, cricket, or volleyball.
So, if you feel like you’ve been using too much Snapchat lately, even when you don’t want to use it, get help. Remember that the longer you neglect it and indulge in the addiction, the more problematic it will be to get rid of that habit later.
Today’s blog will discuss whether a user will receive your message after you deactivate your Snapchat account.
Can Someone Still Get Your Message if You Deactivated Your Snapchat Account?
Today’s topic is an understandably tricky question: will a Snapchat user get your chat/snap if you deactivate your account after sending it to them? The answer is no; they will not get it if you deactivate your account before they see the message.
Once a message has been sent, you must wait for them to see it. If you deactivate your account right off the bat, it’ll make no difference.
You see, deactivation is quite similar to just temporary deletion. When someone deactivates their account, you won’t see any trace of them on the platform. So, if your profile won’t be visible, how do you expect them to see your message?
The idea of sending them a message and then deactivating your account immediately screams “immature” and “afraid of confrontation.” A better alternative is to sit down with them about whatever you wish to say to them.
Think about it: if someone does this to you, won’t it look like they don’t care about what you’re saying but just want to get their point across? Even if this is the case, won’t you like to give them a chance and hear them out?
However, if you’ve heard everything there was and just want to send them a simple goodbye message, we understand. Although waiting for a reply is still advisable, it’s up to you.
Moreover, it’s possible that you’re taking a mental wellness detox from Snapchat and just wish to send them goodbye. We’re all for healthy closure, so that’s a great idea. But as you know, there’s a big possibility that they might not see the message.
To ensure that this doesn’t happen, you can do many things. Try contacting them on a different social media platform like WhatsApp or Instagram. Or better yet, just wait for them to reply before deactivating the account.
Here’s how to deactivate your Snapchat account
Step 1: Upon launching the Snapchat mobile app, the first page you’ll land on is the Snapchat camera.
Step 2: From there, tap on your profile picture/bitmoji icon at the top left corner. This will get you straight to Your Snapchat Profile. Next, tap on the gear Settings icon at the top right.
Step 3: Scroll down, locate SUPPORT, and tap on the I Need Help.
Step 4: Locate and tap on Managing My Account, and then on the last one called Delete or Deactivate My Account.
Step 5: Next, follow the steps laid down by the Snapchat team, and you’ll be good to go in just a couple of minutes!
There you go! Now all left is to send them a cryptic message and deactivate your account: the unhealthy but perfect way of leaving them wanting more!
At the end
As our blog for today draws to an end, let’s quickly go over our main points of discussion.
Snapchat is a great and enjoyable platform; some would even argue it’s a little too enjoyable, almost addicting. If you feel like you’re slowly being sucked into the vortex of never-ending trashy social media consumption, we’ve got you.
All you need is to deactivate all internet profiles and go into the deep world of peace and mindfulness. But before you go, it’s only proper to let your friends know about this getaway, right? And unfortunately, they won’t be able to see the message after you’ve deactivated your account.
The solution is simple: just wait till they read the message! If you have any more questions for us, we’d be happy to oblige in the comments below!