How to Stop Seeing Posts of People You Don’t Follow on Tiktok

TikTok’s algorithm has a reputation of its own! We’re sure anyone familiar with the app knows it. Do you also know what exactly they are known for? They show you exactly what you want to see, which can keep you hooked to the platform for hours.

stop seeing posts of people you don’t follow on tiktok

Yes, you read this right. However, even with an algorithm eager to track your interests, your feed may show posts from people you don’t follow and wish to escape.

You need help to get rid of those posts, and you need that help ASAP! Stick with us until the end to find out how to do it.

How to Stop Seeing Posts of People You Don’t Follow on Tiktok?

Allow us to show you some of the ways you can stop seeing posts of people you don’t follow on the platform below.

Press that Not Interested button

Coming across TikTok videos from users you don’t follow is not a big issue. However, we will respect your decision to skip these videos and go on to the next without hassle.

Why don’t you use TikTok’s Not Interested option to steer clear of such posts? Don’t worry if you’re unsure how to implement this strategy; we’re here to assist.

Here’s how you do it:

Step 1: Go to the target content and tap and hold the screen until a pop-up appears.

Step 2: Do you see a broken heart icon labeled Not interested? You must click on it to complete the action.

The video will no longer appear in your TikTok stream.

Advice: You should know that TikTok’s algorithm can take some time to modify your feed once you click the Not Interest button. You must be consistent and mark videos as Not Interested if they continue displaying stuff from the user you do not follow. If you interact with the content in any way, it will assume you like it and show more.

Block the creator

Whether it’s from creators you follow and know or from unknown folks, having a TikTok account gives you access to a lot of cool stuff every day on your FYP page. But sometimes, you prefer not to see posts from people you don’t follow, and that’s okay.

If there are users on TikTok whom you would prefer not to communicate with, you have the option to block them. Once you move forward with the step, the individual can no longer access your account. Also, you won’t be able to view any of their stuff until you unblock them.

Would you like to go to this great length to hide someone’s TikTok post? Please take out your smartphones that have installed TikTok and proceed if you’re interested.

Steps to block someone on TikTok:

Step 1: Open your TikTok account and ensure you’re logged in.

Step 2: Now, it’s time to navigate to the target user’s profile.

Step 3: Once there, please go and select the Share icon. It must be present in the screen’s upper right area.

Step 4: Do you see the block button in the menu list? Please go ahead and tap it.

Step 5: Another confirmation box appears on the screen. Select block again to confirm your action, and you’re done.

Note: Once you block someone from TikTok, they can’t message you, see your posts, or see your profile. However, this does not include group discussions in which you are both involved, duets posted by others, and multi-host livestreams. Just so you know, you don’t need to worry since the blocked individual won’t receive any notifications.

Sometimes, we block someone out of instinct, which we later regret. Here are the steps to follow in order to unblock the creator. So, grab your devices and follow the directions to unblock a TikTok user.

How to unblock someone on TikTok:

Step 1: Head to TikTok.

Step 2: Is the profile icon visible in the TikTok feed’s lower right corner? Please give it a tap.

Step 3: Now, on the profile page, you must see the hamburger menu. The icon is at the top right corner. Click on it.

Step 4: Select Privacy from the Settings and Privacy menu.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.