Snapchat Not Available to Join: There was a time when the internet, including social media platforms, had nothing to do with calling. You could text each other and share files using it, but when it came to call, you’d need balance in your SIM card.
But as the internet popularized, these platforms started expanding by accommodating more features, including that of calling. Video calls were the first ones to be introduced on the platforms, and voice calls followed suit.
Snapchat, which was initially a multimedia instant messaging app, wasn’t untouched by this trend either. Very recently, in July 2020, the platform rolled out its own video and voice calling features as well. This was much later than the other platforms, but if you really think about it, it makes a lot of sense. After all, there’s very little use of calling on a platform that was built solely for secrecy.
However, once the feature was rolled out, Snapchatters gradually started exploring it. Many users are still in the beginning phases of it and, therefore, have various questions and queries about how it works. In today’s blog, we aim to clarify one such query: how to know if someone rejects your call on Snapchat?
If this question has ever crossed your mind, you’re going to find its answer here today. Ready to get started? Let’s go!
How to Know if Someone Rejects Your Call on Snapchat
It is no secret that Snapchat is all about secrecy; the same is true for its calling feature. When you call someone on this platform, there are two ways it might end. In the first case, they’d pick up your call.
However, in the second case, where it doesn’t happen, Snapchat is going to send you only this notification: XYZ is not available to join.
Now, this could either mean that they weren’t around to see your call or have seen and rejected it on purpose. Even if their device is not connected to the internet, you’ll receive the same notification. Snapchat doesn’t give you the exact nature of the unavailability of this user, considering it private to them.
Does this mean that there’s no other way to find out if your call is rejected? Well, we do have one way that can help you. Here it goes:
The timespan for which a call rings on Snapchat before it gets canceled automatically is 30 seconds. So, if your call gets disconnected before that time period, take it to mean that the user has rejected the call themselves. On the other hand, if it rings for a full 30 seconds before being canceled, it’s a sign that they’re probably away.