Instagram isn’t always sunshine and rainbows for everyone. While it’s true that you meet incredible people, you can’t help but feel annoyed by strangers pestering you or becoming far more chatty than is appropriate.
This is where the blocking feature to immediately block someone helps us feel more in control of our accounts. However, this action raises some questions!
Here, we’ll address this: If I block someone on Instagram, can they see liked pics on mutual friends’ activity? Let’s get going, shall we?
If I Block Someone on Instagram Can They See Liked Pics on Mutual Friends Activity?
Instagram blocking protects your privacy and removes annoying individuals from your feed. However, no matter how convenient this move is, questions will never stop racing through your mind.
You know, things can get a little tricky when it comes to your mutual friend’s activity on the gram. Blocking ensures your Instagram account is completely hidden from the blocked user’s feed.
The blocked user is, therefore, unable to access any content on your Instagram account. As you may already know, when you block someone from Instagram, their likes and comments on your pictures and videos are deleted. Those likes and comments are not returned even after unblocking them.
However, keep in mind that this action does not control any of the activity on your mutual friend’s account.
According to the Instagram Help Center, people you block can still see your likes and comments on posts shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
We hope this clarifies your query! Note that there’s the possibility that the people you blocked on Instagram have access to your liked posts on the mutual friend’s activity!
Therefore, it’s crucial to remember that blocking might not be the most effective way to end all indirect exchanges. We understand that many of you may not find this news very pleasant, but there isn’t much you can do about it.
Of course, if you’d also like to stop this indirect interaction, there’s an alternative! See the next section to find out if this topic interests you.
Remove your mutual friends with the blocked user
Yes, you read this right! So, are you prepared to work even harder and take drastic measures to ensure the blocked person doesn’t see anything linked to you?
You must also ensure you have removed the mutual friends you share with them. There won’t be much you can do about your problem until you’re ready to take this step, which will eliminate it at its source.