Do you know that TikTok boasts a mind-blowing 1.2 billion monthly active users? Wow! The app is definitely taking off, don’t you think? TikTok has to be one of the most widely known platforms in the world right now. People have been hooked to the app ever since it has progressively gained this position. You will find the content on the app to be so fascinating that you will never want to leave.
The app welcomes you with various engaging videos, including informative, funny, and engaging ones that may interest you. When you first join TikTok, a lot of confusion might be in your thoughts. And now, we’ll talk about one of them.
So, do you know if TikTok would let your contacts know when you join? We would naturally want to have an answer to this question, right? Either we want more people to know about us, or we want to avoid people and want to know so we can stop them.
Therefore, we are aware that this is one of the commonly asked issues in relation to this well-known social media. And we’re here to get to the bottom of things. So why not read the blog to discover the solution on your own? Let’s get started now without waiting any longer.
Does TikTok Notify Your Contacts When You Join?
This section will show if this well-known social media site will let your contacts know when you join. So, the thing is that they won’t notify the contact as soon as you register your account. They obviously won’t go about telling all of your contacts that you have joined TikTok, in case you were wondering.
However, if you have the contact sync feature enabled in your TikTok account, they will undoubtedly be notified that you have signed up for an account on the platform. Here, we’ll go over a few of the ways your contacts could learn that you’ve joined the app. We have outlined how people can discover it in the part that follows.
The contact number is saved on the phone contact list
We now know that it takes time for someone to discover that you are using TikTok. However, we should warn you that they might find you if you have the person’s phone number saved in your phone contact list.
You might be recommended to them even if they don’t have your phone number. The algorithm behind TikTok might assume that you can become friends with them on the app.
Additionally, it can also go the opposite way around. Even if you don’t have their contact information saved, you can still be suggested to them.
Your contacts have enabled contact syncing on TikTok
Users of TikTok can quickly locate their contacts on the app. Your contacts will also be more motivated to achieve higher visibility and a loyal following if they are enthusiastic creators. It seems that even casual users only communicate with their contacts through the application.
However, we’re suggesting that TikTok can sync your contacts from the contacts app and even Facebook if you give it permission. Therefore, you will unavoidably appear in the list if any of your contacts have enabled the contact syncing feature.
You might end up on your contact’s For You page
Well, TikTok does its part to increase your reach if you use the app to make videos for your fans. After all, if you’ve decided to sign up for the app, you’re probably going to put your own content there in the hopes that more people will view your videos.
You might consider whether or not the folks on your contact list already know this video. However, let us tell you that it’s likely that your video may appear on your contacts’ suggested videos for you tab on the app. So, this is one way your contacts will know that you have created a TikTok account.
In the end
Let’s talk about the topics we studied today now that our blog has come to a close. Our conversation focused on whether our contact would be aware that we had joined TikTok.
The answer to this question is no. However, we reasoned that there might be other ways for someone to learn that you are using the app finally.
So, we talked about saving the contact number in the phone’s contact list and then having your contact turn on the option for contact syncing. We discussed how you might end up on your contact for your page.
We hope we were able to clear up any confusion you had on this subject. You are free to share your thoughts with us in the comments section. We also hope you share the blog with people who wish to know the answers as well.